February 9, 2018 Board Meeting

The ASPHN Board of Directors met on February 9, 2018.  The Board:

welcomed new Expanded members Danielle Conlon (UT), Michelle Compton (IL), Melissa Dunlap (WI), Nancy Keim (MO), QuinTasha Knox (SC), and Angela Lollock (IL), and new Student member Marissa McElrone (University of Tennessee);

ASPHN signed on to the NANA and CSPI letter to oppose the three-year delay in implementing sodium reduction targets in school meals; and

The ASPHN Policy Committee also submitted comments to USDA on Child Nutrition Programs: Flexibilities for Milk, Whole Grains, and Sodium Requirements. To see ASPHN’s comments, please contact Michelle Futrell.